Skip to content

Get Fat and Promote Gay Rights at the Same Time

September 2, 2009

Hubby Hubby will temporarily replace the longtime Chubby Hubby flavor of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream to commemorate the passage of gay marriage in Vermont. Ben & Jerry’s Ice is not exactly the last ice cream place one might expect to produce a gay-friendly ice cream. I mean all of the signs use bright colors and let’s face it, the creators are two men who live and work together in Vermont. I’m just saying. I don’t have anything against gays. I love gays. Not in a gay way. Not that there is anything wrong with that. I love gays. Wait, now I am just repeating myself. Here’s the reason I am writing about this landmark move by the famous ice cream maker: it should have been taken further. How? Well, I will show you.

Don’t watch all of this jackass’s show. But, the first 30 seconds get my point across.

Every state that has gay marriage should rename a famous food from that area. The remaining states are Connecticut, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Maine, Massachusetts, and Iowa. It’s been a busy week for me so let me just rattle off my list and be sure to add your own suggestions in the comment section.

In Connecticut, Apples should be renamed in Ass Apples.
In New Hampshire…okay they don’t make any famous food.
In New Jersey, Pork Roll should be renamed Meat Rod.
In Maine, Lobster should be renamed Fancy Fish.
In Massachusetts, Boston Lager should be renamed Joy Juice.
In Iowa, Corn should be renamed Cornholes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    September 3, 2009 9:13 am

    u could have connecticut call peperoni pizza, “meat pies”

  2. Matt permalink*
    September 3, 2009 7:53 pm

    Boston cream pies could be, uh… Hmm.

  3. Veronica permalink
    September 22, 2009 4:42 pm

    Ben & Jerry came to speak at Vandy. They were two awesome, inspiring men. And both very straight…unlike the rest of the state of Vermont. (And I have plenty of experience with Vermont, we have a cabin up there and I spent a lot of time in Brattleboro)

Leave a Reply

